Goodbye Winter

Another warm, sunny Sunday in Yokohama – is it safe to say winter is over?

My Sunday started once again with a coffee date while basking in the sun and people watching, with my love, Pierre Hermé. Perhaps you’ve heard of him? Yes, like all the well-known bloggers and instagrammers, I’ve become obsessed with macarons. But honestly, can you really blame me?

Macarons + coffee + picnic in the sun = the ultimate French love affair

Here’s a few photos I took while people/animal watching. Unlike the pros, there are no photos of macarons in this post, just happy couples, excited children…and a horse?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Comments
5 Responses to “Goodbye Winter”
  1. Cteavin says:

    I love seeing my favorite places through someone else’s eyes.
    Great photos.
    I’m going down that way for hamani next week. :)

  2. Hasn’t the weather in Tokyo been great? (ok maybe not today…)
    Look forward to some sakura posts! :)

    • haha yes besides today this weather has been perfect! I will definitely be doing some cherry blossom posts soon. Any recommendations for the best sakura viewing places?

      • Shinjuku Gyoen is a really popular place for people to go see the sakura. Unfortunately no traditional hanami-ing with picnic mats and alcohol though. At night I absolutely love the Nakameguro creek. All the bars/restaurants put outdoor seating and you can eat/drink under the sakura! I highly recommend it if you’ve never been :)

      • Thank you! I’ll definitely check them out

Leave a Reply

