Maizuru Castle Park

On a free day back in the summer I ventured to Yamanashi Prefecture with the intention of visiting the Shosen Valley, located near the city Kofu. I couldn’t find much information on the place, but access seemed relatively easy – catch a train to Kofu, then take the bus up the mountain. Unfortunately what I didn’t know until I got off the train was that the buses only run once every three hours, and I had just missed it. As I’d never been to Kofu before I decided to explore it a little, and while there wasn’t much to do I did find the Maizuru Castle Park, which offers panoramic views of the city and surrounding mountains.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

